Less posting for a bit

Ok, well, I’m going to be posting less, and hopefully settling into a regular schedule at some point, but the rest of the month is going to be erratic at best, with my orals being (in theory) the first week of September.  I had been intending to write up some stuff on Jacobians of Curves and Theta Functions, but davidspeyer at the Secret Blogging Seminar is doing a far better job than I could, with these two posts.

So, a few things for the moment:

  1. I’m looking for some new cobloggers.  I’ve talked to a couple of people here at Penn, about it, but if anyone out there on the wider internet is interested, get in touch with me (my email is siegelch [at] math [dot] upenn [dot] edu, or leave a comment).  I had originally wanted this blog to be a collaborative thing, and would prefer to get it back there.
  2. I’m TAing an abstract algebra course this Fall (woo! delaying teaching Calc a bit) and was curious if anyone had any ideas about how I could use this blog to help with that.  I figure that I’ve got it, so I might as well try to use it.
  3. I have a static web page! It’s here and will eventually contain all sorts of notes that I’ve taken over the years in my courses.  Other than that, it’s pretty much a link here, so far.

I believe that’s all for the moment.  Will post something more mathy in the next couple of days.

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Less posting for a bit

  1. I … was curious if anyone had any ideas about how I could use this blog to help with [TAing an abstract algebra course].

    Forward them to mine? :D

Leave a Reply

