Oral Exams Result

And the results are in…I got out of the exam less than a half hour ago.  I passed! Whee, I’m now officially a PhD Candidate.  I should be able to resume posting next week, once I’ve finished recovering and done some reading.

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Oral Exams Result

  1. Lucas says:

    Congratulations!

  2. Tyler says:

    Yes, congratulations.

  3. hilbertthm90 says:

    Awesome! My prelim is tomorrow, so why I’m reading blogs right now is beyond me…??

  4. Grétar Amazeen says:

    Congratulations.

  5. Greg Stevenson says:

    Congratulations mate!

  6. Melvin Eloy says:

    Nice job Charles. Congratulations. It feels so nice, right?

  7. Matt DeLand says:

    Congrats!

  8. Eitan says:

    congrats charlie

  9. Scott says:

    Well done!

Leave a Reply

