Journals and RSS feeds

Is there a list somewhere of journals with RSS feeds? I’d been hoping to add a bunch of journals to my RSS reader, so I’d know when I need to get my hands on a copy from the library, interlibrary loan or, if need be, by buying an article, but it seems that it’s rare for a journal to make even title/author data available as an RSS feed.  Is there some reason for this, or just a general behind-the-times thing that will sort itself out over the next century or so?

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Math Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Journals and RSS feeds

  1. Omar says:

    Being behind the times is a relative: I hear from my tech friends that RSS readers are outdated now, that people recomend and get recommendations of things to read on Twitter. They say by the time anything good winds up in your feed reader, you’ve usually already heard about it and read it. I wouldn’t know personally: I still use an RSS reader and have no Twitter account. I doubt journals are more tech-forward than us RSS users, but just in case check if they tweet.

Leave a Reply

