We’re #18!

Somehow, despite not updating in forever, somehow rigtriv placed on this list: 50 Best Blogs for Math Majors.  We’re number 18! Somehow, we came in higher than the Secret Blogging Seminar, so this is hardly the best ranking, but it’s good to be loved.

So what does this mean? What’s the future of this blog, which has gone a bit silent of late? Well, I’m continuing my hiatus for the next two weeks or so, but I’m going to a Summer School in Hodge Theory and, if things go as planned, I’ll be posting my notes at the end of each lecture to this blog (and, when a lecture series ends, I’ll link to a pdf on my personal website) and then I’ll get back to blogging a bit more, though admittedly my time is being largely taken up by thesis work.

On the topic of time…looking for cobloggers.  If you’re interested, leave a comment to that effect, and I’ll email you shortly.

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We’re #18!

  1. lieven says:

    Congrats, Charles! Good to see that a good ranking gives you the energy to carry on. All the best!

  2. lieven says:

    Congrats Charles! It’s nice to see that a good ranking gives you enough energy to carry on blogging. All the best!

  3. hilbertthm90 says:

    Me too! Well, I’m 24, but haven’t posted math in a month.

  4. I just linked to this thread from my Facebook page. Many of my 924 “friends” there either DO Math, like Math, or groove on the language for atmospheric and metaphoric reasons.

Leave a Reply

