So…umm…I’m alive

This is one of those annoying “Why I haven’t posted recently” posts.  Mostly, it boils down to a single word: thesis.  Mine’s coming along well, but I’ve kind of disappeared into it.  However! Right now, I’m going to throw my hat over the wall, and declare that I’m going to attempt MaBloWriMo once again! This time will be far less coherent, and likely more full of abelian varieties, moduli problems, and the like instead of attempting something like intersection theory.

So, anyone else going to attempt it? Anyone out there still reading?

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So…umm…I’m alive

  1. estraven says:

    “Anyone out there still reading?”
    That’s what RSS feeds are for. Looking forward to your posts!

  2. hilbertthm90 says:

    I’m still reading, and am interested in the moduli stuff. I’ve been taking deformation theory without having learned much about moduli spaces, so it will be interesting to get a clearer picture about what the global motivation for deformation theory is.

  3. Akhil Mathew says:

    I will try. Probably not as much as I did last year, but I’ll see if I can talk about either some scheme-ish stuff (beginnings of EGA 2 and 3) or foundational homotopy theory, depending on how much time and energy I have after coursework (though some of that coursework might turn into blog posts).

  4. I’m still reading. Even though I';m fully booked this week, with every day involving my either giving a keynote address, or attending a seminar or symposium or annual meeting of a professional society. Keep going, your work is a breath of fresh air.

Leave a Reply

