An update!

Hi everyone, it’s been a LONG time since I last posted to this blog, and I intend to do so a bit more now that a few things have been handled.  The first of the handled things: I just defended my thesis today! And it was successful! So, once I finish writing it up for publication, I’m going to put some version of exposition on it here.  The other thing is that I’m employed in the fall.  I’m going to be spending the next three years as a Postdoc at Kavli IPMU at the University of Tokyo.  So, I should be back to posting by the end of the month, and this blog may well start to include some things other than math, like involving moving to Japan and adapting, learning the language, and the like.

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An update!

  1. agraboso says:

    Congrats, Dr. Siegel!

  2. Georges Elencwajg says:

    Dear Charles, congratulations on your doctorate. I have been looking sporadically at your blog for some time and it has been a pleasure to watch with what energy you learned advanced mathematics and shared your knowledge by means of your lucid and informative posts. I’m happy that you found a position in Japan and I hope this is the beginning of a successful career in mathematics, which you obviously deserve.

  3. George says:

    Well done, congrats

Leave a Reply

