More Introductions

Hi, I’m Joe, and I’m a second-year graduate student at Stony Brook University. I’ve just passed the comprehesive exams (qualifying exams at most other schools) at the beginning of the semester and will soon start preparing for orals. I’ve known Charlie for a few years now, and he has been trying to get me to start posting on this site since its inception. I finally found a free moment to make my introduction to the site.

My mathematical interests primarily lie in various parts of geometry and analysis, but I will try my hand at anything to do with physics, so you can expect most of my posts to be physically motivated. My posts will probably be more sporadic than either of my counterparts on the site, but I’m sure Charlie will try to keep me on some semblance of a schedule. That’s all I have for now; I’ll see you again soon.

– Joe

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

