Book Club?

I’ve decided that I need a bit more fiction or non-technical nonfiction in my life, to counteract the intensive studying and such.  Would any of my half dozen or so readers be interested in some sort of book club, likely nerdy, organized via this blog? Maybe a book every two weeks, with different people choosing each time? If anyone would be interested, please comment below…not going to do this if I’m the only one.

About Charles Siegel

Charles Siegel is currently a postdoc at Kavli IPMU in Japan. He works on the geometry of the moduli space of curves.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Club?

  1. hilbertthm90 says:

    I guess it depends on the book. I’d be interested. I already post on the fiction that read, but I have a long list of things to read for the very specific purpose of understanding the stuff that I’ve already read. Hmm…that was more confusing than it needed to be. Needless to say, I’m pretty picky.

  2. Paul says:

    I’d be interested in a book club, too. I would prefer reading some fairly nerdy interdisciplinary technical nonfiction. I check out a few books that look interesting from my university library’s new book display every month or so, and the range of subjects that I’ve encountered through that has been pretty wide, but their display choices have been slanted toward the humanities (not that that’s a bad thing).

  3. Paul says:

    A quick clarification – my use of “technical” was at odds with the original post’s. I meant it only in the sense of not being dumbed-down.

Leave a Reply

